In The Key of B: White Blank Page

How lucky we are in this Universe to be blessed with music. When we cannot speak the words or express the life behind our eyes, music helps build that bridge. A simple tune with profound lyrics and a melody reassure us that these thoughts don’t travel through life alone.

I’m a very private person, especially when it comes to my relationships. I may be all over the web but those I love and admire, I keep close to me. In many ways, I keep to myself. When I first met my best friend, he told me he was the kind of guy that smiled on the inside and that’s actually something I’ve learned to do now. It’s not a positive thing. Oh no, not in any aspect. And though it’s more of an insecurity, I suppose after any sort of heartache experienced, we all tend to exhibit such an outlook.

I can’t express my life in words, let alone my relationships. However, tonight I really listened to Mumford & Sons’ music for the very first time and found it to be one of the most cathartic experiences I’ve had in recent months. I sobbed. I sobbed because I had found the one song that would express how I’m feeling despite the opposing side’s response. I guess I needed to hear a song like this to prove it’s okay to sob over the pain in your heart. It’s totally okay. And it’s okay, especially after what I’ve been feeling lately with one relationship in particular and wondering will I end up like this forever? Will I feel this ache in my chest up until I die?

I don’t know. I honestly don’t. But in the meantime, I deal with the love I have in me now despite the cracks and continue to mourn my own loss…the bright-eyed girl I once was.

Mumford & Sons: White Blank Page

Can you lie next to her
And give her your heart, your heart
As well as your body
And can you lie next to her
And confess your love, your love
As well as your folly
And can you kneel before the king
And say I’m clean, I’m clean

But tell me now, where was my fault
In loving you with my whole heart
Oh tell me now, where was my fault
In loving you with my whole heart

A white blank page and a swelling rage, rage
You did not think when you sent me to the brink, the brink
You desired my attention but denied my affections, my affections

So tell me now, where was my fault
In loving you with my whole heart
Oh tell me now, where was my fault
In loving you with my whole heart

Lead me to the truth and I will follow you with my whole life
Lead me to the truth and I will follow you with my whole life.

Photo Credit: We Heart It/Unknown
One comment

Leave a Reply [All Invalid Email Addresses Get Marked as Spam]

