#LovingLANEIGE: Review of Laneige Water Bank Gel Cream

Laneige

Earlier this fall, Influenster sent me the #LovingLANEIGE VoxBox and I got to say, I was really excited! I had never heard of the company prior to receiving the complementary product to test, but upon further reading on this innovative Korean skincare brand, I knew I was in for a real treat. Inspired by the energy of water, LANEIGE aims to bring out the natural radiance of your skin and after two months of use, I can proudly say this is a product that delivers.

This past September, I received the Water Bank Gel Cream that promises to immerse your skin in moisture for 24 hours. As someone who struggles with combination skin, I often find myself avoiding moisturizers in the fear they will only clog my skin and induce an oily look. This gel cream wasn’t like that at all and I discovered immediate results for myself after three consecutive uses. Infused with Optimal Mineral Water, aloe and herbal extracts, this cooling gel preserved my skin’s natural moisture and locked in hydration for a solid day. Because I wanted to test its quality and affect on my skin, there were days I went out au naturel, skipping my daily makeup regimen for work just to get a feel for the cream. I very much loved its ultra-light, silky texture that not only made my skin feel softer and visibly smoother, but created a healthy glow that received many compliments.

Not only does LANEIGE pursue a sparkling beauty concept, but they aim to please consumers with clear, transparent, glowing skin that builds on your natural and bright charm, while simply enhancing your complexion. Through 20 years of research and interaction between our skin and water, the Korean company discovered that water plays an essential role in building moisture barriers, while boosting the effects of brightening and anti-aging. With their exclusive Water Science™ technology, LANEIGE helps bold and confident women achieve a natural appearance through hydrated and supple skin.

Upon applying, it does make your skin shine uber bright, but it is quickly and easily absorbed without altering the skin’s natural pH levels. It brought out an unparalleled radiance that I hadn’t seen in months, and a smooth baby-faced complexion that was very much appreciated. Not only does my skin feel more stronger and supple, but I am most excited to use this product in the cooler weather as the winters can be harsh on my skin.

Tania LaneigeBesides being incredibly beneficial to my skincare routine, this moisture-rich, gel-cream is one of my new favorites and a big part of my daily regimen. In addition to the benefits, I must say I love the smell of it. It’s a light, floral scent that isn’t overpowering for a high-end cream. Often when we buy high-end creams and add them to our routine, we feel the high-end cream on our face or can smell it. That wasn’t the case with this Water Bank Gel Cream.

I definitely recommend buying this product! I actually hope to buy more in the LANEIGE line—that is if I can find them at Target. They are uber popular and I can bet they will be snagged up this holiday season.

LANEIGE is available at Target in the United States, and Sephora in Canada. For more information on their products and where to find them, check out their official website.

Have you tried any products in the LANEIGE skincare line? What were your thoughts? Share with me in the comments below.

* * * * *

I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. Thank you, very much Influenster! Follow them on their social networks at Twitter, FacebookPinterestInstagramGoogle+, and YouTube, for updates and how you can be part of the Influenster community!

Photography credits: Tania Hussain
2 comments

    1. Ugh, I hate when that happens! So sorry to hear that. I get nervous testing new products on my skin, because of those very reasons. Besides having combination skin, I’m quite sensitive too. I hope they incorporate a sensitive formula in their line. That said with regards to the Water Bank Gel Cream, I don’t use a lot of it, just a bit since a little goes a long way. I usually add more to the dryer parts of my face and less on the T-zone.

Leave a Reply [All Invalid Email Addresses Get Marked as Spam]

