Letter from the Editor: Love with Reckless Abandon

LFTE - V02

With the holidays approaching and another significant year ending, it’s hard to believe we will be starting afresh in just a few short days. From tragedies here at home and overseas, to a humanitarian crisis, to threats, disease, the rise of hate speech against minorities and of course, the insane politics of circus performers—the world has seen hard times in 2015.

This past year taught me so much about who I am to my friends, my family, and the world around me. While I haven’t discovered my life’s personal purpose and have plenty of path to tread, I have realized and recognized the profound effects of what it means to love without bounds.

In all fairness and honesty, I had my heart broken this year by someone I will always love despite their own shortcomings and cowardice. And as cliché as it sounds, being with this person for the past six years actually proved more about my strength than his.

Continue reading…

Leave a Reply [All Invalid Email Addresses Get Marked as Spam]

