Clean Slate for #BioreBakingSoda: Review of Bioré Baking Soda VoxBox

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Last month, Influenster sent me the Bioré® Baking Soda VoxBox much to my surprise because I am a huge Biore fan! It was as if Influenster knew I wanted to try this product out for months so receiving the package in my mailbox felt like Christmas all over again. I have been a fan of the Japanese company since I was a teenager and love their products to pieces. As a consumer advocate who really values the Influenster community’s foundations based on forthright reviews, I love being able to share my thoughts and opinions on products that really matter to so many.

Reviewing beauty products with an ardent frankness not only helps other women make informed decisions with their hard-earned money, but it helps them to feel more comfortable in their own skin. And that aids in feeling more confident, daring, and self-assured as insecurity falls away when we pamper ourselves. I’ve always found that Bioré believes in that significance of beauty too, being well aware that women deserve to be respected, appreciated and admired through how well they take care of themselves from the outside and inside. Both should be a reflection of how you are as a person. In fact, beauty and skin care go together, especially for those who want to boost their self-esteem and feel better about themselves.

I received two products for testing purposes: the Bioré Baking Soda Cleansing Scrub and the Baking Soda Cleanser. As directed, I’ve been using the two hand-in-hand into my face washing routine. The scrub is something I’ve been using once a week and the cleanser twice a day. Together, the two are guaranteed to leave pores feeling 91 percent cleaner as they clean dirt and oil deep down, while exfoliating dead skin cells.

In the three weeks from when I begun testing this product, I’ve noticed my skin is incredibly clear and soft. I usually use a very basic water-soluble cleanser in my daily routine, but these two were a powerful secret weapon for purifying pores.

The Baking Soda Cleanser not only removes dirt and oil, but is the perfect cleanser to remove makeup and reduce flaky skin. One pump does it all, covering your face and neck. It smells really pleasant and is not too harsh for daily use either. While it isn’t opaque like baking soda, it is a translucent kind of gel with tiny white flecks and a texture that isn’t thick or goopy. And these white flecks you see are actually baking soda particles that clean away all that dirt you don’t want on your face. The beads are really gentle too and don’t feel like they’re scratching layers of your skin off. Another observation that plays to the times is that as I’ve gotten older, I’ve developed somewhat of a combination skin type but this face wash helps greatly without over-drying.

As for the Baking Soda Scrub, it’s probably one of my new favorites! I’m not big on masks, but this scrub is pretty great. As a powder scrub that activates with water, this pH balanced formula creates a foamy, face scrub that immediately brightens and smooths the skin for a visibly soft texture. And that’s what’s so awesome about it too. You get to control the amount of foaminess you want by adding as little or as much water. Moreover, it’s an oil-free product that lets you exfoliate without over-scrubbing. During the winters and when the weather starts to transition out to warmer temperatures, I do get some dry skin patches in certain places but this definitely clears up all that sort of irregularity. When using the two together, the scrub only really needs to be used at least once or twice a week. I’ve been using it once and it’s making all the difference.

For the final verdict, I’m a big fan of this! I love that it uses baking soda. If you don’t already know, baking soda raises a slew of benefits to your skin. It can rid acne and other blemishes since it’s a natural antibiotic, it can reduce blackheads by loosening the skin around dirty zones to make them easier to clean out, and it’s got anti-inflammatory properties that ease inflammation and absorb oil.

While some cleansers and scrubs leave my skin feeling tight or completely greasy after a few hours, this one doesn’t do that at all. Upon washing my face, I don’t even feel the need to use any moisturizer. That said, I always do because it’s a part of my regime. Overall, I’m really impressed by this product and will continue using it with my beauty routine. It leaves my skin feeling super soft, silky and clear of any blemishes or bumps. The best thing for me is that it really makes me feel super happy in my skin. I can go out with just a bold lip, pair of shades and call it a day without using any other makeup (photo of yours truly on the left, sans-makeup). Not only do I feel good on the outside, but it makes me feel content on the inside that I don’t have to beautify myself too much to make an impression.

If you have sensitive or combination skin and are curious about these new products from Bioré, give it a whirl. Seriously, it’s the perfect product this spring for reclaiming that healthy-looking glow dulled down by winter.

Bioré is available in drugstores across North America. For more information on their products and where to find them, check out their official websites in the U.S. and Canada.

Have you tried any of the Bioré products? What were your thoughts? Share with me in the comments below.

* * * * *

I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. Thank you, very much Influenster! Follow them on their social networks at TwitterFacebookPinterestInstagramGoogle+, and YouTube, for updates and how you can be part of the Influenster community!

PHOTOGRAPHY CREDITS: TANIA HUSSAIN
3 comments

  1. I love biore products! I use their charcoal face cleanser but that’s almost out so I may just have to go invest in their baking soda products!
    Lovely post! Check out my blog if you wanna! Have a great day xoxo

    1. I love their Charcoal Facial Cleanser! It was my favorite to use, alongside Spectroderm. Also, how amazing are the Biore nose strips? There’s something so satisfying about pulling out those blackheads, haha! Thanks for the kind words, Karrah. I will be sure to check out your blog! :)
      PS: What is your blog link? It’s not showing up in the user information.

Leave a Reply [All Invalid Email Addresses Get Marked as Spam]

