Celebrating Our 4th Anniversary at The Hudsucker!

THS4thAnni

Happy birthday to The Hudsucker! I can’t believe it’s been four years already. Kind of lost for words, really—so bear with me. It’s been an amazing journey so far and I’m so proud of our team (and my friends) for believing in this vision. Who would have thought this intrepid venture stemmed from a broken heart, right? That’s always something I can’t believe because it brought such happiness to everyone around me while I was working through the motions of a broken heart. I think that’s the way to channel your pain in the best way possible—by working through something you love doing and turning it into something good for everyone else too. It’s funny because months ago, I was told by a halfwit bungle to stop writing about our mutual love on my own blog here, but the truth of the matter is, as blind and naive as she’s always been, The Hudsucker was because of him. And I will always love him and think of him no matter what.

It feels like just yesterday that one of my best friends, Katherine and I were texting about this “idea” swimming in my head. (Thank you and I will never forget the that moment!) We get to do really cool, fulfilling stuff every day, interview amazing people and it’s because of writers who are so passionate about writing, sharing information and of course, readers like you. If I can borrow my own words from a past post, “With all the success our little digital magazine has met since 2012, I’ve met with some comments by friends and acquaintances that we’re really “lucky.” However, I don’t believe luck alone has helped us in this journey. Luck has merely climbed aboard and shown us more success, but luck alone? Nah. From everything I have seen with this team, hard work is the driving force to every ounce of success we’ve met with. The thing about life is, if you know exactly what you want out of it, you need to be fully determined and relentless in your pursuit. Working hard for what you want is paramount and I promise you, it will drive you to where you need to be and where you should be.”

Thank you to our team! Thank you to our readers! Thank you to everyone who supports us and continues to! Thank you to the agencies we work with! We are all truly blessed. Thank you, thank you!

If you like what you read here at my blog, I promise you will enjoy The Hudsucker, so check us out!

The Hudsucker | Celebrating Our 4th Anniversary

Time really does fly when you’re having fun! As we celebrate another milestone and turn four years old today, have you ever wondered who the faces are behind The Hudsucker? With a diverse team from all over North America, get to know who we are by reading questionnaires filled out by each of our writers. You never know what you might just find out!

Continue reading…

Leave a Reply [All Invalid Email Addresses Get Marked as Spam]

