‘Living Wild, Wild Life’

It’s not every day that you get to talk to your comedy heroes but when you do, it’s a moment that sticks with you and one that truly means the world. In the past four years across two entertainment websites, I’ve been really humbled to chat with Joel McHale almost 10 times for work. Naturally, each time has been so much fun and incredibly special.

He is one of the kindest, funniest, and most down-to-earth people you will ever know! To say just how much Joel’s comedy has meant to me over the years is something I can never quite put into words (but more into LOLs and smiles). I started watching his version of The Soup from the very start and I was glued — like thighs on a plastic seat during a hot summer’s day. I literally grew up with the show and went through so much of life with it. My sister’s illness, relationship heartache, good jobs, bad jobs, all of it. Like how Conan O’Brien is a big part of my childhood salvation, Joel is too and I’ll never be able to say thank you, no matter how much I try. His comedy has meant a lot to me and I’m eternally grateful.

In honor of Animal Control Season 2 premiering tonight on FOX, check out my review and look back at all the shared hilarity with Joel. He really is the best!

Leave a Reply [All Invalid Email Addresses Get Marked as Spam]

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.